Visa or invitation letter needed?

Many of our participants are coming from abroad and maybe some of them will need a visa in order to enter Malaysia.

Dear participants, thank you for coming from all over the world! Most of you won’t need a visa to enter Malaysia.

For some of you accommodation booking confirmation will be enough. But for those of you who do need a visa or a personal invitation letter, we are here to help.

Contact Us:

Book cheapest flight to Kuala Lumpur:

Visa Requirements for Foreigners/Application Requirements/Forms

About Visa

Every person entering Malaysia must possess a valid Passport or internationally recognized Travel Document valid. The document shall be valid, for more than six (6) months from the date of entry into Malaysia.

Who require visa (Please see at

The above nationals are required to apply for visa to enter Malaysia. A visa is an endorsement in a passport or other recognized travel document indicating that the holder has applied for permission to enter Malaysia and that permission has been granted. Visa which has been granted is not absolute guarantee that the holder will be allowed to enter Malaysia. The final decision lies with the Immigration Officer at the entry point.

Visa Application Requirements

Visa Application New Procedure

2 types (

Visa Fees

Indian Nationals 

(Single entry is AED 65 & multiple entry is AED 200)


Other Nationals

(Single entry is AED 25 & multiple entry is AED 50)

Submission hours:   9:00am to 1:00pm (Sun. to Thu.)

Collection   hours:   12:00pm to 5:00pm   (Sun. to Thu.)

Visa application and collection to be done at VFS OSC, Wafi Mall, Dubai

*** Visa application form can be downloaded from


VOA Is Issued At The Following Entry Checkpoints:

Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), Sepang
Penang International Airport, Penang
Senai International Airport, Johor
Kuching International Airport, Sarawak
Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah
Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar (Second Link), Tanjung Kupang, Johor
Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Bukit Chagar, Johor Bahru, Johor

Who Is Not Eligible for VOA

  1. Citizens of African countries as follows :

( i ) Angola
( ii ) Burkina Faso
( iii ) Burundi
( iv ) Cameroon
( v ) Central African Republic
( vi ) Cote d’Ivoire
( vii ) Republic Congo
( viii ) Democratic Republic of Congo
( ix ) Djibouti
( x ) Equatorial Guinea
( xi ) Eritrea
( xii ) Ethiopia
( xiii ) Guinea – Bissau
( xiv ) Ghana
( xv ) Liberia
( xvi ) Mali
( xvii ) Mozambique
( xviii ) Niger
( xix ) Nigeria
( xx ) Rwanda

  1. Citizens of Afghanistan**
  2. Citizens of Colombia
  3. Citizens of India**
  4. Citizens of Israel
  5. Citizens of Pakistan**
  6. Citizens of Republic of Montenegro
  7. Citizens of Republic of Serbia
  8. Citizens of Sri Lanka**